Running Time: 64 Minutes
ISBN: 9781572271074

The Mystery of the Strange Sound [Vol. 3]


DVD [Home Use Only]
Illustrated by Xingqin Liu
2007 Taiwan Best Digital Content Product

Renter Shawn insists that the house is haunted. He hires a priest in a hope to drive the demon out from behind the bathroom ceiling drywall. After the house is turned upside down and the priest gets totally scared away himself, Smarty comes to the rescue. The clue is all in the half-closed bathroom window...

Dialog in Mandarin and English. Subtitles in English, Traditional & Simplified Chinese. Region code ALL.

Grand Auntie and Smarty Series

The stories take place in Happy Village, a small town in the foothills of mountainous Taiwan. Ten-year-old Smarty moved there to be with his grandmother who everyone affectionately refers to Grand Auntie. Grand Auntie is not your ordinary grandmother. She's masterful in martial arts. But it is her old-fashioned wisdom and jovial personality that win her the respect from all. Along with his new found friends, carefree Sam and tenderhearted Jenny, Smarty grows to be an informed student and responsible citizen. In addition to insightful illustrations of scientific concepts throughout the 50 episodes, the audience will also get a large dose of lessons in the history and geography of Taiwan and their cultural significance today.

Institutions Quotes